1 to 10 – my life in numbers

Interesting!! If life could be defined in numbers this is what my life would appear to be.
BTW this is a tag from Mumbai Diva

1 is for my one and only little sister who I adore beyond words. She is the sweetest!!

2 is for my 2 bestest friends both of whom I haven’t seen for eight months now

3 is for the number of exciting years I have spent being married to Aman. It’s also for the number of countries I have been to.

4 is for the number of cities I have lived in. It’s also for close to the number of years I have been working for

5 is for the number of delightful years I have been crazily in love with my man

6 is for the number of wine glasses I lost while shifting to the new house. 6 is also for the number of houses I have changed in Bangalore

7 is for the cell phones I have lost or broken in the last five years

8 is for my beautiful house on the 8th floor with the awesome view of the sunset

9 is for the number of years since I left school. 9 is also for the number of jewelry sets I got when I got married.

10 is for the number of Kilos I need to loose to get back in shape.

Done. Now this looks easier than it actually is. Requires a bit of thinking which I did on a hot, sleepy Thursday afternoon.

Cyn – since you complained that no one tags you, I appeal to you to take this up.
Anu – you too do it lady. One of my response refers to you too!!!
Monika – I know you love doing tags, so take it up.

Others – Like it? Pick it, and let me know. Would love to read it!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to 1 to 10 – my life in numbers

  1. Mumbai Diva says:

    >oh goodie. Nice to know even more about you:)No, no trips to bangalore right now:( You making any trips to bombay?

  2. ruggedboy says:

    >hello Miss Bhatiai feel kinda out of place sometimes commenting on women blogs coz they have their own thing going and i sudden appear to spoil the party kinda and believe me its tough being a guy and blogger, they are fewer takers out their for this out of place combo nice tag i generally have less to say about them, they talk of u and u along, aint that general to comment ala say bolly or polly but yes nice u love ur daughter, feel the need to reduce wait and many congrats to certain Mr Aman for marrying you and this ones for you ‘he is lucky to have a women who has an opinion of her own’

  3. ruggedboy says:

    >correction their ur sister not daughter i guess the nervousness is already showing

  4. Goofy Mumma says:

    >Very nicely done!

  5. >Really interesting….& i suppose this 1 to 10 – my life in numbers ides comes in your mind just after the movie slumdog..Bcoz in the slimier manner you have explained your whole life, it seems.Anyhow.. i like the way you expressed your self.

  6. mindspace says:

    >ah finally we get to read u 🙂 done with settling? write abt ur new house coz me silently looking for some pics… n guess what we have another shifting on cards in next 2 months perhaps 😦 so not doing anything in this one now. hmphhhh… 7 cell n 9 sets! cool girl…

  7. >This was an interesting 1 to 10 …one sister and two best+est friends are all you need ….And ofcourse we know all about your lost cell phones :)A house on the 8th floor with a view of sunset sounds fabulous :)))

  8. Iya says:

    >@ Mumbai Diva – no plans as of now, but will keep u posted.@ ruggedboy – relax, no need tobe nervous. i know quite a few bloggers who are guys and they are doing preety ok..@ Goofy Mumma – thnaks!!

  9. Iya says:

    >@ Amarjit – i am not so innovative. i was tagged by a fellow blogger and so i did this 1 – 10 thing..@ Mindspace – another shifting!!! ask amait to relax. nothing cool about loosing ceel phones..sets yes its preety cool..@ IHM – thanks,i will soon do a picture post..

  10. >ok i shall attempt it. tho i am very bad with tags. hmmmm

  11. Iya says:

    >Cyn baby u can do it!!

  12. Anonymous says:

    >Most of your posts revolve around your Aman guy. You remind me of Ameesha Patel’s character in Honeymoon Travels

  13. Masood says:

    >LOL at anon above!Start guarding your cellphones as your jwlry sets. You could have bought another set at the cost of all those phones! 🙂

  14. Indyeah says:

    >Interesting tag and you did it qiute well too!:)read this at Chandni’s and now yours:)aww at 5 :))like IHM said one sis and two best friends :)thats all one needs isnt it?:)god bless:)

  15. Iya says:

    >@ Anon – u r wrong, go see the movie again. and come up with ur identity too!!!@ Masood – chup kar..for lost cell phones – thats a sad sad story@ Indyeah – please do it too..

  16. ~anu~ says:

    >iya loved the way you have done it. i will take an attempt.. however futile it may be.

  17. Deeps says:

    >Lovely read:)

  18. Solilo says:

    >That is a sweet tag. You did it well. 🙂 I am with you on 10)

  19. Jagjit says:

    >Seems you have been on a house changing and phone loosing spree. LOL, kidding. That’s an interesting tag. Never seen before. I would take it 🙂

  20. >very nicely done Iya. This tag is difficult. I’ve been tag by D to do this and it’s been in draft since….cannot find a number 9..sigh

  21. Iya says:

    >@ Anu – do it soon..@ Deeps – Thanks@ Solilo – take it up lady, all the best for no 10..@ JAgjit – take it up.. wud love to read it..@ Just call me A – this tag is difficult!! i had to think hard to come up with no 7..

  22. Anand says:

    >U know Tags r someting im appreensive a lot about. Makes u reveal a lot bout urself to the world at large.. especially with computers becoming a terrorist thing lately n all.OS id say..a it’s a tag difficult for me to write..heeeIll visit u more.ANand. 🙂

  23. Iya says:

    >@ Anand – Welcome to my page.. Computer and terrorist – interesting, i guess its all about perspective..@ Mampi – 🙂

  24. Monika says:

    >nicely done and now that u have declared i like tags will take this up… indeed like them they tell us so much abt each other and sometimes to self too

  25. Avaran says:

    >oh… one is the number of cell phones iv had for the last four years! that makes me a species by myself or wat? 😛 anyways good blog uv got here….

Leave a Reply

