Some gentleman I must say

After my previous experience with Sakaal Times printing my blog post without permission, even small gestures of asking permission mean a lot.
I got a mail the other day from this guy called George. He runs a website called http://www.age-better.com/. He was in the process of writing a review of this restaurant called Grasshopper in Bangalore that I so love. I had written about it a long time back.
He wanted to refer my blog url as part of his article and also use the picture. He could have done it and I wouldnโ€™t have even realized. But no Sir, the guy duly wrote asking me if he could use my review. Of course I agreed. Feeling nice about his nicety.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Some gentleman I must say

  1. >My My..one after another :). When ir rains…it pours. congrats again ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mindspace says:

    >that sounds good :)thats an appreciation of your writing skills my dear!! cheers to that..

  3. Goofy Mumma says:

    >Oh! That is wonderful. You really are getting popular missy!

  4. Masood says:

    >Good. Now that feels good. If only everyone were as courteous. Check out. You are a celebrity now…Autograph pleez! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Preeti says:

    >congrats again !! now u r officially a celebrity ..:-)that proves gentlemen are still there …less in number but not extinct yet..

  6. Mama - Mia says:

    >woohoo!! you getting reallly popular eh?!good for ya i say!and me loved Grasshopper too! ofcos it has just been one time thing for me, but an evening i fondly look back up on! :)cheers!abha

  7. Mumbai Diva says:

    >yup. i wanna autograph too….:) good for you

  8. Mampi says:

    >wow, this is the real popularity.and you ARE famous.

  9. Iya says:

    >@ A – thank u thank u@ Tara – aaha, kind words, me likes..@ Goffy mumma – gee, not sure about that.

  10. Iya says:

    >@ Masood – yes he was nice and polite!@ Preeti – oh yes they do, i know one pretty well ;)@ Abha – u know grasshopper is for special occasions.. i have been there just once and preserving it for something special..

  11. Iya says:

    >@ Mumbai Diva – haanji mazak udao aap bhi..@ Mampi – kuch bhi kya!!

  12. Monika,Ansh says:

    >That's great girl!! Your post gave me a chance to sample your review & it does seem worth it. You go girl!!

  13. >Thats great!So you're really getting famous,huh? I need your autograph please ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Rush says:

    >this is awesome babe..a step taken in the right direction..directs many more in the right place :)so happy for u..way to go!!

  15. Piper .. says:

    >whoa girl! you`re famous :):)just saw your email and replied back. I`m thrilled to have found a blogger from Ranchi, and a celebrity at that! :):)

  16. Iya says:

    >@ Monika – you shud surely visit that place if u r in b'lore sometime@ Deeps – and photograph nahi chahiye?@ Rush – thanks, that so very sweet of u..@ Piper – aaha, such nice word. day or rather the night is made..

  17. >That is damn sweet and courteous of him:)))and right after you wrote about the earlier incident :))see? there's always something better in store:)))((hugs)))You sure are making a name:))))

  18. >Congrats! Itlly nice of the gentleman, specially after the previous experience. Thank God there are still decent people around. And I'm in line for an autograph, too, lady! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Iya says:

    >@ Indyeah – thanks so much, it was indeed very sweet of him@ u know it was like an anticlimax after the sakaal times thingy..

  20. Rush says:

    >sure babe..more than glad, except for the Dropdown Menu bar on the top..everything else is pretty easy..read this to start off – http://memoirsofeverdaylife.blogspot.com/2009/05/its-not-epidemic.htmlemail me for anything else..espcially the sidebar widgets, i have done it all..so will be glad..if u have a Techy friend, sit with him/her on a weekend and that should also help..i got lotsa help from hubby darling..he calls my blog the weekend warrior!!

  21. Aparna says:

    >Good to know ethical people still exist. First time here. You have a nice blog.

  22. Meira says:

    >Now when can I come to Bangalore for a treat :DThe guy's really nice.Oh and you're tagged ๐Ÿ˜€

  23. D says:

    >Oh well, now we know for sure there's still some goodness left in this world ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. D says:

    >Oh well, now we know for sure there's still some goodness left in this world ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Imp's Mom says:

    >that is nice!and have something for u on my blog, do chk it out

  26. Solilo says:

    >Iya, That's a cutesie header you have. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  27. Ekta says:

    >I tried posting a comment to it earlier, but it failed… Anyways… giving it a try again :)How sweet of him to ask you.It surely is a gentleman's gesture … and I am so happy to see you gaining fame these days… You deserve it!

  28. >very nice, that is courtesy!

  29. >Lovely header and you guys look awesome:) . Where have you disappeared?

Leave a Reply

