Frustrations and blogger – Post 10

Today’s prompt is “Talk about the last time you were frustrated” and I am highly frustrated right now. The blogger refuses to work. It doesn’t listen to me howling, crying, screaming or even cajoling. It is eating my posts; it is eating the comments that people are leaving and sometimes it is refusing to let people write a comment. In a fit of fury I decide to move to wordpress. Some eons ago I had created an account for my blog (Thank god for some mercies.) But blogger being blogger is not letting me export my posts! Eergh, seriously, can someone volunteer to migrate all my content, widgets etc to WP. Pakka, will get lots of good wishes and a gift too!

Anyways, talking about frustrations, I usually don’t get frustrated. It is a strong word. I rather get annoyed. Yeah, that I get a lot of times. But frustrated, no, not really. There is a kind of resignation in frustration, and that is something I thankfully don’t associate myself with. Well, mostly! At least I try very hard not to get too drowned in sorrow. Come what may, I do try and look for the silver lining. Things might not always happen as I want them to happen, but the F I prefer is that of “fighting” and not “frustration”. Too much gyan na, well that’s me.

Ps: was written on 13th May for blogger, and obviously couldn’t be posted there. Gah, time to move.  So I am here. Give me a couple of days to get my bearing right over here.

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Frustrations and blogger – Post 10

  1. Smitha says:

    So am I first for a change?

  2. Swaram says:

    First!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Smitha says:

    It’s great that you have moved to WP – it is much better. You’ll come to appreciate it 🙂

    • The White Rain says:

      I am hoping. I will do the export of widgets and older posts and comments once blogger is up.
      I am already liking it, this commenting and replying is too cool !

  4. Swaram says:

    Welcome welcome 😀

  5. Writerzblock says:

    Not read your blogspot blog, but count on me for wordpress 🙂 A new follower of your blog 🙂

  6. SupMM says:

    Blogger was user-friendly. I don’t find WP very unfriendly. Even after so long I am still finding my way around. I shifted to WP for the same reason as you did from Blogger and WP is certainly more reliable than blogger. Welcome to WP 🙂

  7. chandni says:

    always a WP advocate 😛

  8. Prathima says:

    Updated the reading list to have this URL, all set to follow:)

  9. as I say welcome to the better side 😉

Leave a Reply

