Shoes and my love for them…Post 22

…Seems to be growing every day. And Singapore is a shoe heaven, trust me, you have to shop here to know what I mean. I have blogged about some new ones that I bought here.

I was surely kidding myself if I thought I was shoe crazy before moving here. I was quite sensible then. Crazy I am, now!! I am buying at the rate of 1-2 per week. Yes you got me right. Office is in the middle of the shopping area and that works like a catalyst. And having some likeminded friends at work place is a lethal combination.

I pass by stores with the resolve of not looking at the displays, but then I do. And once I look at the display, an invisible force pulls me in. I go in, with the doggedness, of only checking out if they have something new. And then a pair catches my fancy. I refrain from touching it, but then I reason, what harm in touching. And once I hold the shoe in my hand, I know love at first sight has already happened!  The feel, the texture, the heel, the smell – what’s not to love, eh?

Now to find the right size, this usually isn’t a problem, so lo behold, I walk out with another pair added to my collection.

This obviously means, a lot more have been bought. Will leave you with 4 images as I am too tired to click more!!

Ignore how pathetic the pictures are, after all, there is only as much a blackberry can do!

This entry was posted in Just like that, NabloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Shoes and my love for them…Post 22

  1. Pixie says:

    me first?! 😀

    • Pixie says:

      I love shoes too! Sigh! Shoe shopping solves all my problems most of the time!! 😛
      here, I have bought 2 very sensible walking-friendly shoes.. since that’s what I seem to be doing more!! 😀

      those 4 clicked are beautiful! 🙂

    • Iya Bhatia Malhotra says:

      yes!

  2. Anita Menon says:

    these are sensational babies..! GOsh I can’t wait to start working.. to atleast wear off the guilt of working my husband into a frenzy each time I hit the malls

  3. Bharti says:

    oh My my….what gorgeous fantastic shoes….i looooooooveeeee them all…also the ones from your other post there…. i want i want

    I love shoes too..high heels 🙂
    Ok got the idea for one post 🙂 🙂 Can i steal the idea?

  4. Swaram says:

    Luvvvvvvvvvvv them all 🙂 Esp. the grey ones!!! [They r grey rt? The bottom ones on my left?]

  5. Smitha says:

    Love, love your shoes! I am not shoe crazy, but buying shoes still lifts my spirits 🙂 Actually buying anything makes me happy 🙂

  6. Dipika says:

    1-2 a week? good god! lurrve the first ones..picture on top left

  7. Prathima says:

    great ones, but how do you manage wearing the pointed heels. I always had this question , may be you are the best person to ask:)

  8. Booboosmamma says:

    You are a girl after my own heart. I have espirit, Aldo, nine west down the block from work. So it’s shoes and hand bags. I really gotta stop this

  9. sraikh says:

    I wear a size 10 Wide shoes and I hated shoe shopping in Singapore. One couldnt find big sized and cute. It was all auntyji type..I was in heaven when I moved to US and found my size so easily..

    My fav of the lot is open-toed wala

    • Iya Bhatia Malhotra says:

      aww, i can understand! i am size 6/7 (depending on the shape)and its very easy to find mine..

  10. Shweta says:

    Silver ones are super awesome 🙂

  11. Meghna says:

    I totally luv ur collection – the latest one as well d previous one – amazing. Good enough to get inspired 😉

  12. I want all of them now I know what I want to buy when I come to singapore 😛

  13. D says:

    Mmmmm… yummy! You like pumps, eh? 🙂

  14. Meira says:

    All of them , and include the ones you posted earlier too, are lustworthy! Abso-freaking-lutely 🙂

Leave a Reply

