Ramblings of a tired mind! Post 24

I am really really tired today. Had a long day at office and otherwise too. I absolutely have no clue what to write today. Have just reached home, exhausted, hungry and sleepy. Aman doesn’t want to order food neither does he wants to eat maggi. He wants to eat vegetable stew(the kind Koshy’s, Bangalore serves ). I have no idea how to make it and neither does he. We have never made vegetable stew before. But he is determined and has thought of some recipe in his head based on the taste of the stew from Koshy’s. He is totally lovable like that and in a million other ways.

So while I have plonked myself on the couch, he seems all busy in the kitchen. I will just thank my stars some more. Blessed was the moment when he proposed, and ever since then I haven’t given him a chance to reconsider his decision! What if he realizes he made a mistake?? Blasphemy!

There is something weighing very heavily on my mind. And I guess it’s because of that, that I feel so drained. My mind is weary because of all the thinking I have been doing. In fact I have been forced into doing so much thinking, thanks to some unexpected developments. I don’t know what’s right and what’s wrong. Or in reality is there any right or wrong? All I know is that some major heavy duty change is on its way, this way or that, some choices will have to be made.  I know I don’t make much sense. Bear with me for a while, will you please?

In tomorrow’s post I will tell you how good the stew was and maybe I will share the recipe too.  Good night my lovelies!

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2, Straight from the heart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Ramblings of a tired mind! Post 24

  1. Pixie says:

    hugs!!
    Hope you have a lovely dinner and a good night’s sleep! 🙂

  2. Bharti says:

    I know that feeling…right from that unexplained tiredness to heaviness on mind and heart. Take your time and relax. Am sure dinner will be highly peppy 🙂 😉

    Enjoy!

  3. Roop Rai says:

    Oooh I like the myshtery!!! Romance, suspense and food! This post has it all!! 😀

  4. Palka says:

    Love you writings Iya, have a gud gud night… 🙂

  5. Meghna says:

    is the sabbatical on its way???? enjoy your vegetable stew and if possible share the recipe too 🙂

    • Iya Bhatia Malhotra says:

      Sabbatical is another story! i asked aman how he made it and he is refusing to tell me.. will get it out soon.. it was absolutely yummy!

  6. Swaram says:

    Awww njoy the stew and take some nice rest Iya! Hugs 🙂

  7. Prathima says:

    I know the feeling.. take care and isn’t it great to have a hubby who cooks when you relax 🙂

  8. Shweta says:

    Unexpected developments?? Whats that all about?? Tell tell.. 😉
    And you two are too sweet.. 🙂 God bless you both !

  9. Pinku says:

    Good luck and congrats!!!

  10. Rashmi says:

    It seems you are soon going to share good news 🙂
    Waiting for the post in which you will declare 😆 😆
    hope you had nice dinner and peaceful sleep 🙂

  11. so how was the stew?

Leave a Reply

