Of Angels who come in your life – Post 31

When there are one hundred and one questions in your mind, when you start doubting the very decisions you have made, when you start blaming yourself knowing very well that you haven’t done anything wrong, you need that one voice to tell you it’s all right and that you have made no mistakes.

And I am blessed to have that voice in my life. That soothing voice from thousands of miles tells me to have faith, to believe and to be focused. That voice listens to me without judging. That voice doesn’t give me logic, but tells me to listen to my heart.

You know how sometimes these angels come into your life, and then it is up to you to sit up, take notice and hold them tight? This is what happened back in 1999 when I took admission in BIT for my graduation. And that’s when I met best friends R and A and I knew that these were the gems I had to hold on for the rest of my life. And I am more than glad I did.

Why I say all this is because yesterday was another such day when I was in doubt and I needed the reassurance. There are some facts that have come forth and I have accepted them as graciously as I could. By themselves, these facts don’t break my heart. What breaks my heart is the way others react to it. And really all I can do is ignore these people. Which I do, but sometimes it does break me too. And that’s when I thank my stars for these friends I have. One phone call and everything falls in perspective. I count my blessings and look at the brighter side of my life.

I can never say enough what you guys mean to me. All I know is that the older we grow the closer I feel to you guys. My life wouldn’t have been complete without you two.

Ps: with this post we do come to an end of the May Blog Marathon. A big thanks to all those who have stopped by, read and commented. Needless to say it wouldn’t have been possible without you all.

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2, Straight from the heart and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Of Angels who come in your life – Post 31

  1. myamusingmind says:

    I know what you mean ..some ppl always make you feel special no matter where they are

  2. Nancy says:

    Friends are the best….esp girlfriends:-))!!!!!

    U attempted the Nablopomo and completed it too….wow and I tho u were still on a long break 😮

  3. Prathima says:

    Congrats on completing the marathon.. Hope you are feeling all positive and back to yourself after talking to your friends.

  4. anu says:

    love ya! and kudos!! some heroic effort..

  5. Yogita says:

    Beautiful!

  6. dipikasingh says:

    congrats for completing the marathon:) i would never be able to do this.

  7. Meira says:

    Hugs to you.
    n Congratulations. 🙂

  8. Bharti says:

    YOOHOO….finished. (seceretly saying sorry for YOOHOOing so late)

    🙂
    Next one?

  9. SupMM says:

    Yeaahhhh…we did ittttt!!!!

    And hugs babe. Your personal cheering squad is always ready 🙂

Leave a Reply

