It’s here, it’s here, it’s here!!!

Could there be a better way to break this awful bloggers block. I don’t think so, so here I am after months of missing in action, to tell you about a book and about a friend. Well not just a friend, but about a lady I have come to adore, admire and respect. A lady with exuberance towards life and the will to do some good.

Ladies and gentlemen, Kiran Manral, the well known blogger, a free lance writer, an erstwhile journalist, the face behind India Helps and my dear dear friend has written her first book “The Reluctant Detective”. And I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am. It was a few months back when K had told me about this book, and since then I have felt like an expectant aunt, waiting to hold the precious in my hands.

Last week the book went up on sale on Flipkart and various other sites, none of which were delivering outside India (Now there is one which does). I quickly placed my order, had the book delivered to my parents, who are gladly bringing it along. They reach Singapore tomorrow and so will the book. I wanted to write this after I had read it, but the excitement factor is beyond controllable limits. So another post shall happen once I have devoured it, but from what I hear and see, I know I will love it. I mean look at the cover, it has a high heel shoe, and my love for them is no secret.

So all you avid readers go ahead and pick your copies. Trust me on this, you will love it!!

Flipkart

Dail-a-book (you can get a autographed copy here)

Crossword

Indiaplaza

Infibeam

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s here, it’s here, it’s here!!!

  1. pinku says:

    u have made me feel the excitement too!

    waiting now for ur review….

  2. Reema says:

    I have got it through flipkart but havent started reading it yet

Leave a comment